International Women's Day - have your say!

For International Women's Day this year, Future Science Group are hosting a Twitter chat with five brilliant women in science. Here's your chance to contribute to the conversation!

Go to the profile of Abigail Sawyer
Feb 18, 2019
1
0

March 8 marks International Women's Day (IWD), an annual day calling for a more gender-balanced world. This year the theme is 'Balance for Better', and specifically looks at how gender balance can be improved across the working world.

With this in mind, Future Science Group are hoping to promote the conversation of 'balance for better' in science by hosting a Twitter chat on their @futuresciencegp handle! The one-hour event will take place on IWD itself, beginning at 7am PST/10am EST/3pm GMT.

We will be joined by five brilliant women in science, who are all in different stages of their careers. The panelists will be sharing their thoughts on gender equality across the sciences and answering questions submitted by you. If you have anything you want to ask or share, contribute to the discussion below, or use our hashtag #TalkIWD on Twitter!

At BioTechniques, we are particularly excited to announce that Lisa-Maria Needham (University of Cambridge, UK) will be on the panel. Lisa-Maria is a postdoc, working on the development of novel tools to combat neurodegenerative diseases. Here's Lisa-Maria in action:

For more information on the panelists or the event, check out this page.

Go to the profile of Abigail Sawyer

Abigail Sawyer

Digital Editor, BioTechniques

No comments yet.